Sachem Public Library
Sachem Public Library

150 Holbrook Road, Holbrook, NY 11741 • 631-588-5024

  • Monday – Friday 9:30am – 9:00pm
  • Saturday 9:30am – 5:00pm
  • Sunday (Open October-May) 12:00pm – 4:00pm

Friends of Sachem Public Library is an enthusiastic and dedicated group of volunteers committed to supporting the library and enriching our community.

For more than thirty years, funds raised by Friends books sales and donations have made significant contributions to library programs and services.  Each spring, the group awards two $500 scholarships to graduating seniors living within the Sachem school district.

Friends’ gifts to the library

The Friends generously support the library’s popular Museum Adventure program and their substantial gifts to the library over the years include:

  • Inside/Out Garden benches
  • Construction of brick entrance walkway
  • Portable wheelchair
  • Emergency defibrillator
  • Gallery display case on lower level
  • Sound and projection system for Children’s Services
  • Clear View on-screen magnifier for the visually impaired

A key part of the library’s success, Friends of Sachem Public Library is a dynamic group which looks forward to an exciting future of contribution and collaboration.

We ask you to become a Friend. If you love libraries and your community, join us!

Become a Member

Click the application button for a printable Friends’ Membership Application. Additional applications are available at the library’s Welcome Desk. The Friends usually meets on the second Thursday of each month. The library newsletter and the online events calendar list specific activities and monthly meeting dates and times.
Application

Officers 2021/2022


  • President Helene Stimatz

  • Vice President Barbara Kenny

  • Secretary Carol Truglio

  • Treasurer Robin Miller

  • Membership Patricia Lopez

Friends’ Meetings 2021-2022

Date: Time: Location: Type:
Saturday, July 31 10:00am – 4:00pm Lobby Book Sale
Thursday, September 9 10:30am – 12:30pm Room A Meeting
Saturday, October 2 10:00am – 4:00pm Lobby Fall Festival Book Sale
Thursday, October 14 10:30am – 12:30pm Room A Meeting
Saturday, October 16 10:00am – 4:00pm Lobby Book Sale
Sunday, October 17 12:00 – 2:00pm Lobby Book Sale
Thursday, November 11 10:30am – 12:30pm Room A Meeting
Saturday, December 4 10:00am – 4:00pm Lobby Book Sale
Sunday, December 5 12:00 – 2:00pm Lobby Book Sale
Thursday, January 13 10:30am – 12:30pm Room A Meeting
Thursday, February 10 10:30am – 12:30pm Room A Meeting
Saturday, February 12 10:00am – 4:00pm Lobby Book Sale
Sunday, February 13 12:00 – 2:00pm Lobby Book Sale
Thursday, March 10 10:30am – 12:30pm Room A Meeting
Saturday, April 9 10:00am – 4:00pm Lobby Book Sale
Sunday, April 10 12:00 – 2:00pm Lobby Book Sale
Thursday, April 14 10:30am – 12:30pm Room A Meeting
Thursday, May 12 10:30am – 12:30pm Room A Meeting
Thursday, June 9 10:30am – 12:30pm Room A Meeting
Friday, June 10 12:00 – 3:00pm Rooms A & B Staff luncheon
chat loading...