I    A  A  A

Teen Links

College

College Board (http://www.collegeboard.com)

College Net (http://www.collegenet.com)

HESC (http://www.hesc.com)

Sallie Mae (http://www.salliemae.com)

FAFSA (http://www.fafsa.ed.gov)

American Council on Education (http://www.acenet.edu)

College View (http://www.collegeview.com)

Back to top

Career

Occupational Outlook Handbook (http://www.bls.gov/oco)

New York State Deptartment of Labor (http://www.labor.state.ny.us)

Back to top

Test Preparation

ACT (http://www.act.org)

SAT (http://www.collegeboard.com/student/testing/sat/reg.html)

Kaplan (http://www.kaptest.com)

Princeton Review (http://www.princetonreview.com/college/testprep)

GRE (http://www.ets.org)

New York Regents (http://www.nysl.nysed.gov/regentsexams.htm)

Back to top

Health

Teen Health (http://www.kidshealth.org/teen)

New York Online Access to Health (http://www.noah-health.org)

Teen Health and Wellness (http://www.teenhealthandwellness.com)

American Social Health Association (http://www.iwannaknow.org)

Back to top

Homework Help

Rhyming Dictionary (http://www.writeexpress.com/online.html)

Dictionary (http://www.dictionary.reference.com)

Thesaurus (http://thesaurus.reference.com/)

Encyclopedia Britannica (http://www.britannica.com)

The CIA World Fact Book (https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/index.html)

High School Ace (http://www.highschoolace.com)

Teen Homework Help at the Library (http://www.suffolk.lib.ny.us/youth/homework/index.html)

Intertnet Public Library (http://www.ipl.org)

Online Writing Lab OWL (http://owl.english.purdue.edu)

Spark Notes (http://www.sparknotes.com)

Novel Guide (http://www.novelguide.com)

Complete Shakespeare (http://shakespeare.mit.edu)

Back to top


Schools

Sachem Central School Dictrict (http://www.sachem.edu)

Back to top

Books

Booklists for Young Adults on the Web (http://www.seemore.mi.org/booklists)

Reading Rants (http://www.readingrants.org)

Best Books for Young Adults (http://www.seeme4books.com)

Favorite Teenage Angst Books (http://www.grouchy.com/angst)

Back to top

For Fun

Anime News Network (http://www.animenewsnetwork.com)

All Music (http://www.allmusic.com)

Artist Direct (http://www.artistdirect.com)

Craftster (http://www.craftster.org)

Games (http://www.arcadearena.com)

Teenk Ink (http://www.teenink.com)

Famous Birthdays (http://www.historyorb.com/today/birthdays.php)

How Stuff Works (http://www.howstuffworks.com)

Phone Spelling (http://www.phonespelling.com)

Cheat Codes (http://www.cheatcc.com)

Dollz Mania (http://www.dollzmania.com)

Quizland - Games, Puzzles, etc. (http://www.quizland.com)

Back to top

Online Magazines

Teen People (http://www.people.com)

MAD (http://www.dccomics.com/mad)

PC Gamer (http://www.pcgamer.com)

Sports Illustrated (http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com)

Seventeen (http://www.seventeen.com)

Rolling Stone (http://www.rollingstone.com)

Enterainment Weekly (http://www.ew.com/ew)

Cosmo Girl (http://www.cosmogirl.com)

Back to top

Hotlines

Alcoholics Anonymous (http://www.suffolkny-aa.org)

Long Island Crisis Center(http://www.longislandcrisiscenter.org)

Response of Suffolk County (http://www.responsehotline.org)

Suffolk County Coalition Against Domestic Violence (http://www.sccadv.org)

Victims Information Bureau of Suffolk (http://www.vibs.org)

Back to top