I    A  A  A

Just For Fun

Links for Kids

Beanie Babies (http://www.ty.com/newhome)
The Official Beanie Babies site.

Crayola.com (http://www.crayola.com/)
This site has loads of coloring pages, craft ideas & games. Plus you can get information about all of the Crayola products.

Disney.com (http://disney.go.com/index)
The wonderful world of Walt Disney includes all your favorite shows like Hannah Montana and movies like High School Musical plus information about the theme parks.

Disney's Club Penguin (http://www.clubpenguin.com/)
With its continually evolving content, filtered chats and live moderators, Club Penguin offers fun for kids and peace of mind for parents. There is no third-party advertising and it's free to play, but access to special features does require you join their membership.

Don't Gross Out the World (http://www.fekids.com/kln/flash/DontGrossOutTheWorld.swf)
Take the International Etiquette Quiz and test your knowledge of what is and isn't appropriate behavior at the dinner table in 11 major countries.

Kids Read.com (http://www.kidsreads.com/)
Need help choosing your next book to read? Try Kids Read where you'll find reviews on the newest books and interviews with the coolest authors.

Make Beliefs Comix.com (http://www.makebeliefscomix.com/)
Ever wanted to create your own comic book? Well know you can and you don't even have to know how to draw. This site allows you to create your very own comic to print out using pre-drawn comic characters. You can even write them in several different languages.

National Geographic for Kids (http://kids.nationalgeographic.com/)
Check out your favorite animal and play some games.

Nickelodeon (http://www.nick.com/)
The place to find all your Nick friends and TV shows.

NPRs Backseat Book Club (http://www.npr.org/series/141728003/nprs-back-seat-book-club)
If you're a kid who likes to read, they want to hear from you! Every month there's a new book for the club- read it and send them questions. At the end of the month, they'll ask some of the questions they have received from kids to the book's author during their radio program.

PlayStation (http://www.us.playstation.com/)
Website about all the PlayStation games.

Webkinz (http://www.webkinz.com/us_en/)
The official Webkinz site with a list of all available webkinz.

Weekly Reader (http://www.weeklyreader.com/kids/)
Weekly Reader is a great newspaper for kids in elementary school. The site has lots of fun games and coloring pages to color online or print out and color by hand.

Xbox (http://www.xbox.com/en-US/)
Website about all the Xbox games. Look up tips and tricks to help your scores on your favorite games.

Zeeks (http://www.zeeks.com/)
Has all kinds of games to play.

Popular Character Websites

Arthur (http://pbskids.org/arthur/)
Site for the loveable character, Arthur.

Between the Lions (http://pbskids.org/lions/stories/)
From PBS, the people who bring you Between the Lions, comes this collection of read-along stories that are presented in a style similar to that used on the TV show.

Disney Junior (http://disney.go.com/disneyjunior)
The place where magic begins… has characters from your favorite Disney shows such as Jake and the Never Land Pirates, Mickey Mouse Clubhouse, Little Einsteins, Jungle Junction, Chuggington, Special Agent Oso, 3rd and Bird and much more.

Fancy Nancy (http://www.fancynancyworld.com/)
Enter the world of Fancy Nancy, from the popular children's book series.

Harry Potter (http://harrypotter.warnerbros.com/)
The Official Harry Potter Website offers content, games and activities which seamlessly extend the magical world of Harry Potter.

Hit Entertainment.com (http://www.hitentertainment.com/portal/us/)
Site for Thomas the Train, Bob the Builder, Angelina Ballerina, Barney, Pingu, Fireman Sam, Rainbow Magic, Fifi and the Flowertots, and Roary the Racing Car.

The Leaky Cauldron (http://www.the-leaky-cauldron.org/)
The site for all things Harry Potter.

The Magic School Bus (http://www.scholastic.com/magicschoolbus/)
Website for Scholastic's Magic School Bus.

Nick Jr.com (http://www.nickjr.com/index.jhtml)
Website for Nickelodeon characters like Dora the Explorer, Go Diego Go, The Backyardigans, Blue's Clues and more.

Noggin.com (http://www.noggin.com)
The site for the TV channel. Has all your favorite characters like Jack's Big Music Show, Franklin and more.

Olivia (http://www.oliviathepiglet.com/)
The place for all things Olivia from the animated television series on Nick Jr.

PBS Kids (http://pbskids.org/)
Site for PBS TV channel. Home of your favorite characters like Sid the Science Kid, Barney & Friends, Dinosaur Train, Word Girl, Clifford the big Red Dog, Maya & Miguel, the Cat in the Hat, Caillou, Martha Speaks, Word World, Super Why and Mister Rogers' Neighborhood."

Sesame Street (http://pbskids.org/sesame/)
Can you tell me how to get, how to get to Sesame Street? Just click here for the official website and visit with your friends from Sesame Street.

Seussville (http://www.seussville.com/)
The place for all things Seuss.

Winnie the Pooh (http://disney.go.com/characters/pooh/index.html)
Site for Pooh Bear.

Popular Children's Books Authors

David Adler (http://www.davidaadler.com/)

Avi (http://www.avi-writer.com/)

Stan & Jan Berenstain (http://www.berenstainbears.com/)

Judy Blume (http://www.judyblume.com/)

Jan Brett (http://www.janbrett.com/)

Marc Brown (http://www.marcbrownstudios.com/)

Eric Carle (http://www.eric-carle.com/)

Matt Christopher (http://www.mattchristopher.com/)

Beverly Cleary (http://www.beverlycleary.com/index.html)

Andrew Clements (http://www.andrewclements.com)

Bruce Coville (http://www.brucecoville.com/)

Sharon Creech (http://www.sharoncreech.com/)

Roald Dahl (http://www.roalddahl.com/)

Tomie dePaola (http://www.tomie.com/)

Kate DiCamillo (http://www.katedicamillo.com/)

Tony DiTerlizzi (http://www.diterlizzi.com/)

Ian Falconer (http://www.oliviathepiglet.com/)

Denise Fleming (http://www.denisefleming.com/)

Neil Gaiman (http://www.neilgaiman.com/)

Jean Craighead George (http://www.jeancraigheadgeorge.com/)

Patricia Reilly Giff (http://www.randomhouse.com/features/patriciareillygiff/)

Kevin Henkes (http://www.kevinhenkes.com/)

Amy Hest (http://www.amyhest.com/)

Johanna Hurwitz (http://www.harpercollinschildrens.com/)

Brian Jacques (http://www.redwall.org)

Victoria Kann (http://www.ilikeart.com/)

Jeff Kinney (http://www.wimpykid.com)

E. L. Konigsburg (http://www.eduplace.com/kids/hmr/mtai/konigsburg.html)

Gordon Korman (http://www.gordonkorman.com/)

Madeleine L'Engle (http://www.madeleinelengle.com/)

C. S. Lewis (http://cslewis.drzeus.net/)

Lois Lowry (http://www.loislowry.com/)

Margaret Peterson Haddix (http://www.haddixbooks.com/)

Ann M. Martin (http://www.scholastic.com/annmartin/bio.htm)

Robert Munsch (http://www.robertmunsch.com/)

Laura Numeroff (http://www.lauranumeroff.com/)

Scott O'Dell (http://www.scottodell.com/)

Linda Sue Park (http://lspark.com/)

Katherine Paterson (http://www.terabithia.com/)

Gary Paulsen (http://www.randomhouse.com/features/garypaulsen/about.html)

Dav Pilkey (http://pilkey.com/index.php)

Patricia Polacco (http://www.patriciapolacco.com/)

Beatrix Potter (http://www.peterrabbit.co.uk/)

Rick Riordan (http://www.rickriordan.com/home.aspx)

J.K. Rowling (http://www.jkrowling.com/)

Robert San Souci (http://www.rsansouci.com/)

Dr. Seuss (http://www.seussville.com/)

David Shannon (http://www.scholastic.com/titles/nodavid/davidshannon.htm)

Seymour Simon (http://www.seymoursimon.com/)

Lemony Snicket (http://www.lemonysnicket.com/index.cfm)

Jerry Spinelli (http://jerryspinelli.com/newbery_001.htm)

William Steig (http://www.williamsteig.com/)

Janet Stevens (http://www.janetstevens.com/)

Laura Vaccaro Seeger (http://www.studiolvs.com/website_root/StudioLVS_Home/Home.html)

Chris Van Allsburg (http://www.chrisvanallsburg.com/flash.html)

Rosemary Wells (http://www.rosemarywells.com/)

David Wiesner (http://www.houghtonmifflinbooks.com/authors/wiesner/)

Henry Winkler (http://www.hankzipzer.com/)

Mo Willems (http://www.mowillems.com/)

Jane Yolen (http://www.janeyolen.com/)

Charlotte Zolotow (http://www.charlottezolotow.com/)